Bhakti Sastri – ഭക്തി ശാസ്ത്രി (Malayalam) – NOI

Basic Information

We'll never share your email with anyone else.

Additional Information

Your Next-of-kin

In the unlikely event of an emergency, who can we contact?

A Reference

We require a reference from your Temple President or other local authority. Once you have submitted your registration, we will send them our standard reference questionnaire by email. Please contact your authority separately, and let them know to expect this email. They should complete it and send by return email as soon as possible. Please note that you will not be able to begin your course unless we have received this reference.


24.03.2019 - 02.04.2019

Service Charges:
Rs. 1,500

This course comprises an in-depth study of Nectar of Instruction, Śrī Īśopanisad, Nectar of Devotion and Bhagavad-Gītā. It has been designed for devotees who have been seriously practicing Kṛṣṇa consciousness for at least a year, and have basic śāstric knowledge and understanding. This course has a modular design, which means you can complete the Bhakti Sastri in five separate modules spread over two years. You can either complete the entire five modules in Śrīdhām Māyāpur in a row, or complete and receive certificates of only those modules which suit your convenience. In whichever case the Bhakti Sastri Certificate will be awarded after the successful completion of all the five modules.


You must chant 16 rounds of japa daily and follow the four regulative principles.

You must be recommended by an ISKCON authority who knows you well, certifying that you have been engaged favorably in the preaching mission of Lord Caitanya Mahāprabhu for at least the previous 12 months.

Enroll now to participate in this course. Your application will only be processed following receipt of a completed application form and reference. You will be able to begin the course once your application has been approved and your course fees have been paid.

Course format

The course is conducted in Malayalam. Your command of Malayalam should be sufficient for you to study Śrīla Prabhupāda’s books and be favorably assessed.  This course is divided into five modules: (1) Bhagavad-gītā (Chapters 1-6), (2) Bhagavad-gītā (Chapters 7-12) (3) Bhagavad-gītā (Chapters 13-18) (4) Nectar of Devotion (5.a) Nectar of Instruction (5.b) Śrī Īśopanisad.

The course will start with the fifth module first part, Nectar of Instruction.

Tests and certification

Assessments are through tests on ślokas, closed book examinations, and open book assessments. Your attendance in class for every module will also be assessed as part of the standard assessment prescribed by the ISKCON Board of Examinations. You will be required to pass all the assessments in the module to pass the module. A pass in each module is required for an overall course pass. Following successful completion, you will be issued with a certificate from the Mayapur Institute.

Course fees

The fee for the fifth module first part, Nectar of Instruction is INR 1500/-(within India)

 Important Dates

Fifth module first part, Nectar of Instruction will be launched on 24th March 2019 and will run until 2nd April 2019.

Contact :

If you are interested in this course, please enroll from the “Enroll Now” tab on this page and we will guide you to pay the course fee. If you have any questions, please contact the course Coordinator, H.G. Sundar Nityananda Das on 8891888004 or 9074686505 or write to